College Service Area

The College service area consists of primarily a five-county area located near the center of the State of Alabama. The service area includes the area of Macon County, west of a line drawn north to south through the city of Franklin; Elmore County, excluding correctional education and the Central Alabama Community College site in Tallassee; Montgomery County; the area of Bullock County, west of a line drawn north to south through the city of Union Springs; and Lowndes County, in cooperation with Wallace Community College-Selma. The area consists of urban, suburban, and rural populations.